<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	>
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: A Web Site Has the Top Eleven Spots in Google&#8230;Smart SEO or Marketing Trick?</title>
	<atom:link href="http://blog.cre8asite.net/archives/495/feed" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://blog.cre8asite.net/archives/495</link>
	<description>Building Better Web Sites Together, For A Better World</description>
	<pubDate>Sat, 22 Nov 2008 09:17:25 +0000</pubDate>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=2.6.3</generator>
		<item>
		<title>By: Al</title>
		<link>http://blog.cre8asite.net/archives/495#comment-117365</link>
		<dc:creator>Al</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Wed, 16 Jul 2008 14:55:43 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://blog.cre8asite.net/?p=495#comment-117365</guid>
		<description>Gray?  It is not gray - it is black hat.

I've turned companies in for doing this for keywords and watched their sites disappear.  It is pure manipulation of the serps and G frowns on this.  If the sites are dramatically different and not working for the same purpose, I feel it will pass muster.  But, if they are just using different text/wording to get past the filters, then it is spam.

Many companies hide the owner of the urls in the registry information (one company had an agent in Australia obtain the url), but once you went to the web site you could see who the actual owner was.  I simply compiled this  information, forwarded it all in a G Spam Report (re-submitted once for safety) and the problem was fixed in a month or so.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Gray?  It is not gray - it is black hat.</p>
<p>I&#8217;ve turned companies in for doing this for keywords and watched their sites disappear.  It is pure manipulation of the serps and G frowns on this.  If the sites are dramatically different and not working for the same purpose, I feel it will pass muster.  But, if they are just using different text/wording to get past the filters, then it is spam.</p>
<p>Many companies hide the owner of the urls in the registry information (one company had an agent in Australia obtain the <acronym title="Uniform Resource Locator">URL</acronym>), but once you went to the web site you could see who the actual owner was.  I simply compiled this  information, forwarded it all in a G Spam Report (re-submitted once for safety) and the problem was fixed in a month or so.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Pay Per Click Journal</title>
		<link>http://blog.cre8asite.net/archives/495#comment-117298</link>
		<dc:creator>Pay Per Click Journal</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Tue, 15 Jul 2008 21:41:25 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://blog.cre8asite.net/?p=495#comment-117298</guid>
		<description>Interesting read!  It certainly is a gray area and many people can dispute it but as long as they are totally unique sites with all unique content, we guess it shouldn't matter who owns it.  As long as they rightfully earned the positions...although #1-11 does seem beyond impossible to attain unless it's some oscure keyword.  Great discussion though!</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Interesting read!  It certainly is a gray area and many people can dispute it but as long as they are totally unique sites with all unique content, we guess it shouldn&#8217;t matter who owns it.  As long as they rightfully earned the positions&#8230;although #1-11 does seem beyond impossible to attain unless it&#8217;s some oscure keyword.  Great discussion though!</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
</channel>
</rss>
